What to do after your project is complete

After you transfer a store to a client, they might want more help with their store. For example, they might want you to build additional features, modify existing features, or perform technical tasks. You can negotiate your own fees for these services and continue to access their store through a collaborator account.

You can monitor information about your transferred stores on the Referrals page of your Partner Dashboard.

If you are no longer working on your client's store, then you can remove it from the Stores section of your Dev Dashboard by deleting it. This takes you to the cancel plan page and immediately cancels the store's plan.

If you're interested in building more stores on Shopify, the following resources can help: